Song Reader

Singer-songwriter Beck has been sharing his musical genius with the world for the past 25 years, when he recorded a cassette called Banjo Story back in 1988, and releasing his first studio album, Golden Feelings, in 1993. Even if you’ve never heard his name, you have heard his music, especially Loser.

Beck Hanson was born 8 July 1970 in LA. His grandfather was artist Al Hanson, his parents are Canadian composer David Campbell and musician Bibbe Hanson, and his brother is artist Channing Hanson. As you can see, he comes from a very talented family, so it’s no surprising that he is so full talent.

On 11 December 2012, Beck released his latest album, Song Reader, which he had been working on since 2004, Unlike a traditional album, where the artist writes then records the album, Song Reader is a book of sheet music. If you want to hear the songs, you have to perform them yourself. Or go on YouTube and see other people performing their takes on the songs.

Beck has set up a website for artists to upload their versions of the songs on the album.

Here is pianist Hanna Silver performing The Last Polka from the album. In the video, she discusses the album and even holds up her copy.

ffff

About Trevor Boot

I’ve been officially writing since 2004, when I was 15, but I started writing for fun now and then in 2001, when I was 12. I mostly wrote short stories and poems, but then in 2008, I wrote my first novel, titled Xangsburgh. Before this, my writing never really had any direction. I would just write independent stories that had no connection with each other, so I always had to start over from scratch. With Xangsburgh, I had a fictional city I could base all my stories in, with the stories building on each other. For me, that made writing easier, because now I don’t have to start from scratch every time. I could use Sheriff Brock without having to introduce him every time. In 2011, I realized I really enjoyed taking pictures. Several of my friends would comment that my pictures were near-professional quality. So on top of my writing, I’m also an amateur photographer. In 2014, I published Xangsburgh, as well as a photo book with some of my favourite photos I have taken, and a book of poems I’ve written between 2001 and 2013.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Song Reader

  1. Anonymous says:

    This website certainly has all the information and facts I needed concerning this subject and didn't know who to ask.

    my web blog: nfl jerseys cheap

  2. Anonymous says:

    When I originally left a comment I appear
    to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I receive four emails with the same comment.
    Perhaps there is an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

    Take a look at my homepage :: Louis Vuitton Bags

  3. Trevor Boot says:

    I don't know anything about that. That's a Blogger issue. I just run the blog. I'm sure there might be a button to unsubscribe from notifications.

  4. Anonymous says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I
    think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I'm looking forward for your next post, I'll try to get the
    hang of it!

    Feel free to surf to my web blog Michael Kors Outlet

  5. Anonymous says:

    Awesome website you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any user discussion
    forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I'd really like to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

    Look into my webpage … http://www.wsmisports.com

Leave a Reply

